Fire testing

The Fire Testing Centre performs different kinds of standard tests and tests specifically designed to meet customer requirements, as for research purposes, for instance. These tests are performed on materials, products, structural components or assemblies, and therefore cover a range of scales:

  • Fire resistance testing
  • Intermediate-scale orientation tests
  • Testing fire propagation on façades (LEPIR 2 test)
  • Material thermomechanical characterization tests

glazed walls intermediate-scale-orientation-furnace lepir-2-test tensile-strength-test

Contact us for any additional information.

For example, fire-resistance tests cover the following normative methodes:

  • EN 1363 series – Fire resistance tests
  • EN 1364 series – Fire resistance tests for non-loadbearing elements
  • EN 1365 series – Fire resistance tests for loadbearing elements
  • EN 1366 series – Fire resistancte tests for service installations
  • EN 1634 series – Fire resistance and smoke control tests for door and shutter assemblies, openable windows and elements of building hardware
  • EN 13381 series – Test methods for determining the contribution to the fire resistance of structural members
  • TS 1187 – Test methods for external fire exposure to roofs